Cotswolds Water Park Retreats - COVID 19 Statement

Click Here

angelabL3...

My son, our 2 dogs and I stayed at No 7.
The place was beautiful inside and out and we loved every minute.
Lots of wildlife to enjoy on walks from here and of course, bird watching from the hot tub.
Couldn’t fault the place and would come back given the chance.

2 weeks ago View review on TripAdvisor

vrandella

I stayed in this holiday home with my husband and daughter for two nights.

The house was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. There were three double bedrooms and an open plan kitchen dining and lounge area. It was a well appointed house with everything I needed technology wise and cooking wise.

The swinging chair at the front of the property made for a lovely sun worshipping spot and the hot tub was a super way to unwind.

The views from the house were fantastic and the nearby walks were a pleasure.

Would strongly recommend this holiday home.

2 weeks ago View review on TripAdvisor

397kathri...

Slightly late posting this review how time flys even in lockdown!!

Our time spent at Waters Edge with family over Christmas was truly magical, even Santa and his little elf made an appearance on Christmas morning, from the lake on paddle bored’s giving out Christmas goody bags for the children.

We arrived Christmas Eve, our house was beautiful, we was greeted with chocolate’s, cakes, and Prosecco! and a lovely big Christmas tree and Christmas decorations. Everything was so clean and fresh, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything in the house that was needed, to compliment our stay. From the beautiful bedrooms with comfortable beds, and linen, the lovely bathrooms and a kitchen that had everything in it, to the barbecue and hot tub on the decking overlooking the lake. Water’s Edge surroundings are so peaceful and calming. Thank you Jo & Barry for being amazing hosts, we cannot wait to visit hopefully in 2021. (Cancellations depending)!! But definitely although a long way off, Christmas 2022! Thank you again for the amazing experience.
The Gillett family x

3 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

421gwent

We stayed during lockdown 1&2 in 2020 at no 6 Water’s Edge (the lodge is also called Water’s Edge so be careful to book the right one!) This is an immaculate and beautiful lodge, very Covid-safe, and we loved every minute of our stay. About to book a few more days in June 2021 to recover from lockdown 3 – a beautiful and safe retreat from all the difficulties life has thrown at us during this awful pandemic! Really recommend this holiday place.

3 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Jeny

We had a lovely stay at the Malachite, it’s an absolutely stunning lodge with excellent amenities, great views and a fully equipped kitchen.

3 months ago View review on Airbnb

Endraela

Thank you Barry & Jo. I could not fault anything, absolute serene location, quiet and peaceful. House was utterly amazing and the stay was delightful. Would recommend to any and everyone, everything was perfect

3 months ago View review on Airbnb

San B

We stayed for 3 nights before Christmas when luckily, we were from a tier 2 area as was the Cotswolds.
As a last minute booking, this was very straightforward communications with Jo. The weather was not great on arrival but our spirits were lifted when we walked into the Kingfisher lodge. It was beautifully decked with Christmas decorations, the music was playing – just warm and welcoming! There were essentials laid out – treats! A lovely touch!
The lodge itself is lovely, the cleanliness of a high standard.
We would definitely stay again!
Thanks Jo!

4 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Global587...

Absolutely love staying here, its our go to for the cotswolds. The check in is seamless and easy to do, once we arrived the lodge was spotless and warm. The beds are comfy, showers are spacious and the kitchen has everything you need! The hot tub is sat looking over the lake and is very private. on a clear night you can enjoy the hot tub while looking at the stars. My girlfriend and I have stayed with Jo and Barry before and we will continue to do so whenever we can, they create a real home from home where you can relax and switch off. Highly recommend for couples and families.

4 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Zilal

Amazing place will recommend ! Clean and spotless. Will visit again

4 months ago View review on Airbnb

Malika R

Really lovely stay, they absolutely thought of everything and everything was left so clean and really lovely and homely. There were Christmas lights and a tree set up when we went which added to the whole experience.

5 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Tomás

This house is absolutely stunning, set on the water with an amazing balcony and views. The main room is cosy and has so many small touches. The bedrooms are very large, each having their own bathroom, and the amenities are really excellent. Can’t have imagined a more wonderful place to stay 2 nights. Also, Cirencester is a short 10 minute drive away for a nice village with good restaurants/pubs and shops.

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Connie-Rose

Beautiful lodge with outstanding Amenities! Super clean and friendly hosts!

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Malika

The place was beautiful and so clean, really lovely stay. Jo, Barry and Candy were also all really helpful.

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Michela

Lovely accommodation, felt very homely and safe there. It was clean and lovely touches from the host. When we arrived there was Christmas decorations and music playing which was a lovely warm welcome.

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Natasha

A lovely luxury lodge with beautiful surroundings, very warm and cosy and decorated really nicely! The surround sound system was really nice to listen to music on, and it was very relaxing using the hot tub overlooking the lake

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

David

Great location property, amazingly clean and with everything you need to relax and enjoy the Cotswolds. Communication is great and the property managers are always available and responsive. Suggested

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Lucy

Brilliant stay at Barry and Jo’s, the house was clean and just like the photos. Really lovely touches which made our stay extra special such as the Christmas tree, treats on arrival etc. Would definitely recommend! Thanks!

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

GemmaAKee...

Second time at Kingfisher and it was absolutely beautiful again! Hot tub used multiple times a day, everything we need in all bedrooms and living spaces. We cannot wait to return! Photos include view from upstairs balcony and from the jetty on the lake looking back towards the property.

Highly recommend Westonbirt Arboretum while visiting and Thai takeaway

6 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Julie L

Absolutely beautiful setting on a lake very peaceful. Also liked the fact the house is set within gated grounds .
The house itself Kingfisher Lodge is amazing and luxurious.
There is a spacious hot tub and there is even an Alexa and skye t.v.
So lovely to find prosecco fresh flowers and even a cake on arrival and not forgetting the biscuits for the dogs.
There are great cycling/walking roots on the doorstep and places to eat.
We used the local tandoori delivery service that too was lovely.
Thank you for a wonderful break. We will definitely be back.

6 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Anna

A lovely home in a peaceful locations. Very clean, very smart and stylish. Lots of bathrooms, lovely shampoo and soap and cleaning products to help you get started. Great fully equipped kitchen. Hot-tub was lovely. It had everything we needed. Thank you

7 months ago View review on Airbnb
  • 1
  • 2
  • 20
  • >