Cotswolds Water Park Retreats - COVID 19 Statement

Click Here

JULIA R

Everything was Amazing, from communication with Jo, to arrival at Lodge greeted with cake and Prosecco, the interior was welcoming and stylish, and the beds were soooo comfortable – everything you could wish for. The hot tubs were the icing on the cake for the 6 grandchildren.
A Perfect Stay – we will be back .

3 weeks ago View review on TripAdvisor

Aimee2014

Amazing two night stay at Waters Edge with our dogs. Stunning views from the main bedroom and open plan downstairs. Relaxing and tranquil, with bonus of hot tub. Lots of useful information provided about places to go and where to eat. Lodge really well equipped with TV , music , toiletries and kitchen, rooms very spacious. Beautiful inside and out , luxury furnishings and lodges very private. We’d love to return one day, and would love to stay at any time of the year. Jo was a great host and available if needed.

3 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

happytrav...

Well I have just come back from spending 3 fantastic nights at the Kingfisher lodge. I can honestly say that the pictures on the website do not do the place justice.

I had never heard of the water park retreat before. I only came across it as I saw it mentioned by someone on a travel forum. I have seen since, that similar lodges are bookable with other companies. The reason I would recommend Jo and Barry above others, is it’s quite clear they care about your experience! Apart from the welcome, a bottle of chilled Prosecco waiting in the fridge, soft music playing and a delightful lemon cake, Jo was on hand when my partner locked his jacket in the lodge, to let us in remotely and she was also on hand embarrassingly, when we didn’t realise we had instructions that were very clearly on the email!!!
Within seconds, they were resent as a text. The service was fantastic.
Candy also, was on hand before, answering any questions I may have had, which was very much appreciated.

The lodge is more than the pretty pictures, as an Elemis fan, I was over the moon to see these products everywhere, there is every gadget known to man in the kitchen, there are umbrellas to use in the utility room, washing tabs, binoculars, a canoe, life jacket, foil, clingfilm, it really was a home from home. Actually my 13 year old would disagree – he helped unload the dishwasher. When asked how come he never does this at home, he answered ‘Because this house is really nice’ lol! Like many, my son is also a gamer and cannot go an hour without playing something – yet he loved every minute of the trip away from his xbox.

The weather was pants, so we didn’t have the planned bbq or use the hot tub, but it really didn’t matter. We went to the Cotswold gun range, which is fantastic and a few minutes from the lodge and the boys did karting in Gloucester. You really cannot go wrong with this place, the interiors are beautiful and the service magnificent. My youngest had plastered pictures all over instagram and was so happy. We don’t holiday in the UK normally, but I am deciding which lodge we will book next and am upset I cannot come back this year as unsurprisingly, all school holidays are booked up. If you are thinking of booking, just do it-you won’t regret it!

And we will be back!!!

3 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

4 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

vrandella

I stayed in this holiday home with my husband and daughter for two nights.

The house was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. There were three double bedrooms and an open plan kitchen dining and lounge area. It was a well appointed house with everything I needed technology wise and cooking wise.

The swinging chair at the front of the property made for a lovely sun worshipping spot and the hot tub was a super way to unwind.

The views from the house were fantastic and the nearby walks were a pleasure.

Would strongly recommend this holiday home.

5 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

angelabL3...

My son, our 2 dogs and I stayed at No 7.
The place was beautiful inside and out and we loved every minute.
Lots of wildlife to enjoy on walks from here and of course, bird watching from the hot tub.
Couldn’t fault the place and would come back given the chance.

5 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

397kathri...

Slightly late posting this review how time flys even in lockdown!!

Our time spent at Waters Edge with family over Christmas was truly magical, even Santa and his little elf made an appearance on Christmas morning, from the lake on paddle bored’s giving out Christmas goody bags for the children.

We arrived Christmas Eve, our house was beautiful, we was greeted with chocolate’s, cakes, and Prosecco! and a lovely big Christmas tree and Christmas decorations. Everything was so clean and fresh, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything in the house that was needed, to compliment our stay. From the beautiful bedrooms with comfortable beds, and linen, the lovely bathrooms and a kitchen that had everything in it, to the barbecue and hot tub on the decking overlooking the lake. Water’s Edge surroundings are so peaceful and calming. Thank you Jo & Barry for being amazing hosts, we cannot wait to visit hopefully in 2021. (Cancellations depending)!! But definitely although a long way off, Christmas 2022! Thank you again for the amazing experience.
The Gillett family x

7 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

421gwent

We stayed during lockdown 1&2 in 2020 at no 6 Water’s Edge (the lodge is also called Water’s Edge so be careful to book the right one!) This is an immaculate and beautiful lodge, very Covid-safe, and we loved every minute of our stay. About to book a few more days in June 2021 to recover from lockdown 3 – a beautiful and safe retreat from all the difficulties life has thrown at us during this awful pandemic! Really recommend this holiday place.

7 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Jeny

We had a lovely stay at the Malachite, it’s an absolutely stunning lodge with excellent amenities, great views and a fully equipped kitchen.

7 months ago View review on Airbnb

Endraela

Thank you Barry & Jo. I could not fault anything, absolute serene location, quiet and peaceful. House was utterly amazing and the stay was delightful. Would recommend to any and everyone, everything was perfect

8 months ago View review on Airbnb

San B

We stayed for 3 nights before Christmas when luckily, we were from a tier 2 area as was the Cotswolds.
As a last minute booking, this was very straightforward communications with Jo. The weather was not great on arrival but our spirits were lifted when we walked into the Kingfisher lodge. It was beautifully decked with Christmas decorations, the music was playing – just warm and welcoming! There were essentials laid out – treats! A lovely touch!
The lodge itself is lovely, the cleanliness of a high standard.
We would definitely stay again!
Thanks Jo!

8 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Global587...

Absolutely love staying here, its our go to for the cotswolds. The check in is seamless and easy to do, once we arrived the lodge was spotless and warm. The beds are comfy, showers are spacious and the kitchen has everything you need! The hot tub is sat looking over the lake and is very private. on a clear night you can enjoy the hot tub while looking at the stars. My girlfriend and I have stayed with Jo and Barry before and we will continue to do so whenever we can, they create a real home from home where you can relax and switch off. Highly recommend for couples and families.

8 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Zilal

Amazing place will recommend ! Clean and spotless. Will visit again

8 months ago View review on Airbnb

Malika R

Really lovely stay, they absolutely thought of everything and everything was left so clean and really lovely and homely. There were Christmas lights and a tree set up when we went which added to the whole experience.

9 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Tomás

This house is absolutely stunning, set on the water with an amazing balcony and views. The main room is cosy and has so many small touches. The bedrooms are very large, each having their own bathroom, and the amenities are really excellent. Can’t have imagined a more wonderful place to stay 2 nights. Also, Cirencester is a short 10 minute drive away for a nice village with good restaurants/pubs and shops.

9 months ago View review on Airbnb

Connie-Rose

Beautiful lodge with outstanding Amenities! Super clean and friendly hosts!

9 months ago View review on Airbnb

Malika

The place was beautiful and so clean, really lovely stay. Jo, Barry and Candy were also all really helpful.

9 months ago View review on Airbnb

Michela

Lovely accommodation, felt very homely and safe there. It was clean and lovely touches from the host. When we arrived there was Christmas decorations and music playing which was a lovely warm welcome.

9 months ago View review on Airbnb

Natasha

A lovely luxury lodge with beautiful surroundings, very warm and cosy and decorated really nicely! The surround sound system was really nice to listen to music on, and it was very relaxing using the hot tub overlooking the lake

9 months ago View review on Airbnb

David

Great location property, amazingly clean and with everything you need to relax and enjoy the Cotswolds. Communication is great and the property managers are always available and responsive. Suggested

9 months ago View review on Airbnb
  • 1
  • 2
  • 20
  • >