Heather

We would highly recommend the lodge: beautiful, stylish and practical accommodation. Stunning views of the lake and everything was quality! Barry and Jo were very helpful prior to and during our stay giving advice for the preparation as we were going to a wedding. Lucy and Neil were also very attentive to any requests. We absolutely loved the Sonos, hot tub, kayak and open plan living area. Our little granddaughter loved feeding the ducks. It really was an idyllic place for us to spend family time all together. Thank you!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Scott

Exceeded expectations and would defiantly come back again!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Kate

Amazing hospitality, great communication and beautiful scenery and house. The view in the morning was breathtaking! Thank you so much

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Bryony

Fantastic house with a great location and plenty to do in the area. Lovely and clean a bright, and the hot tub was a real plus.

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Claire

A really relaxing break, the lodge was amazing. We will definitely book again.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Suzanna

Best accomodation ever. Will definitley book again.

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Christina

House was exactly as described and the same standard as all photos showed. Owners were quick to respond and fix internet problem. Prosecco and cake were a lovely welcome. Would definitely suggest a nice relaxing break here and hope to return soon.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Sophie

Really lovely house with fantastic facilities. Met on arrival with a bottle of prosecco and cake laid out for us on the work top. Sparkling clean and beautiful views. Everything about this stay was perfect – will definitely be back.

8 months ago View review on Airbnb

Sophie

Amazing stay, booked for my sons 2nd birthday and couldn’t fault it! Amazing location, stunning house. Left a birthday cake for him ready for when we arrived along with it tasting lovely it was a really thoughtful touch. Thanks again! Can’t wait to return

8 months ago View review on Airbnb

Lee

We had the best stay at Water’s Edge – highly recommend. The property was immaculate, stylish and very comfortable. Thanks to Barry and Jo for being fab hosts – we have booked with them again for next year!

12 months ago View review on Airbnb

Nikki

Gorgeous house in a quiet and picturesque location. Hot tub was fantastic especially when looking up at the stars. Clean and spacious. Everything you’d want for a relaxing break.
Thanks very much Barry and Jo.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Natalie

Barry and Jo’s place is fabulous. Perfect location to explore the beautiful Cotswolds. We really enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and we hope to visit again.

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Lizzie

A lovely stay! Very Christmassy with thoughtful touches throughout. Will stay again and recommend to all. Hot tub is very good (better than we expected). Location great for dog walking and great patio dining. Great quality furnishing and comfy beds. Showers powerful with rainfall heads. Kitchen fully equipped for cooking. Brilliant stay!

10 months ago View review on Airbnb

Saphira

It was a wonderful experience to have stay-cation at this place. Barry and Jo were very helpful and detail about everything. We were welcomed by a fresh flower, delicious cake and also Prosecco. The utilities are very amazing. Every guest literally only have to pack their suitcase because everything you need is already provided. The jacuzzi was very useful too while you enjoyed the sunset and the view. Thank you so much Barry and Jo. We’ll definitely come back.

10 months ago View review on Airbnb

Emma

The best place we have ever stayed – as soon as you walked in you are taken aback at how gorgeous it is. Christmas music,m and candles were lit as we arrived, making it feel so cosy – cannot recommend enough. A gorgeous setting an hot tub just top it off. Thanks for an amazing stay!

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Reevetard...

We had the best stay at Westlake Lodge in the middle of December. Every year me and a few friends have a festive getaway, this was by far our favourite one. When we arrived we were greeted with the whole place decorated for Christmas and some lovely cupcakes and Prosecco! Perfect start to any girly weekend. The lodge had so much space and the views are amazing, would love to return in the summer one day to make the most of the daylight! We also had the De Vere spa team round for some treatments which was great especially as we didn’t have to leave the house. The kitchen is lovely and spacious if you wanted to cook, we also ordered from the local Indian takeaway which was delicious, the tandoori inn I think it was called. The hot tub was another highlight of ours, with views of the lake, what more could you want for a weekend away in the UK. Highly recommend to anyone, groups of friends, families, couples, it’s perfect.

9 months ago View review on TripAdvisor

Jenna Leanne

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Windrush. It has been one of the most relaxing breaks we have been on with everything thought of! We had some fun asking Alexa questions and used the sky films a lot on the evening (great to have this option!) Lots of lovely walks and the pubs in the village nearby very dog friendly. The hot tub was lovely on an evening. There were 6 of us and 3 dogs and we all have said we will be back. .. its just a case of finding a time when it’s not booked up � thank you for a lovely stay for my other half’s birthday we truly enjoyed it and would recommend staying here to anyone!

3 years ago View review on Facebook

Sarah

What a beautiful place to stay. Barry and Jo were quick to respond to any questions and there were lots of thoughtful touches throughout the apartment. Very spacious and one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in that allowed dogs. We wouldn’t hesitate to book again if we are in the area. There were four adults and a dog in our party but you could easily have 6 adults with plenty of room. All rooms had en-suite which is great.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Sijin

Amazing place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the property right from the time of booking until check-out. Great attention to details and well stocked.

11 months ago View review on Airbnb

Sarah

Absolutely stunning property in a perfect location! Pictures and descriptions don’t do the place justice! We would love to visit again soon!

9 months ago View review on Airbnb
  • 1
  • 2
  • 17
  • >