Catherine

Lovely, very well equipped home. We entered to soft music playing, scented candles, a delicious cake, and wine in the fridge. The location is very peaceful – we all slept well! Very relaxing looking over the water and watching the wildlife.

3 years ago View review on Airbnb

Lynden

We went for a family getaway and had a great time. Amazing house in a peaceful location, luxurious spec throughout. Barry & Jo couldn’t be more helpful. Lovely touches when you arrive and the place was spotless.

Whatever the weather, this place has everything you need to relax and unwind.

3 years ago View review on Airbnb

Maniel

A luxury idyllic space – paradise in the Cotswolds. My wife and I chose this lodge for our first family holiday away (with our 8 month old baby) and were blown away. The photos don’t do it justice. Great welcome touches on arrival with chocolate cake and prosecco, great information in the welcome packs etc. A great space to stay locked away in or to head out and explore local walks and villages. My only negative feedback (which can’t really be controlled) is that due to the time of year / being on the lake there are a high amount of spiders in the doorways and the large windows facing out onto the balconies as I think it was hatching season (just something to be aware of). I would rate the lodge and holiday 5 out of 5 stars and will for sure be rebooking. Thanks!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Sophie

Really lovely house with fantastic facilities. Met on arrival with a bottle of prosecco and cake laid out for us on the work top. Sparkling clean and beautiful views. Everything about this stay was perfect – will definitely be back.

12 months ago View review on Airbnb

Reevetard...

We had the best stay at Westlake Lodge in the middle of December. Every year me and a few friends have a festive getaway, this was by far our favourite one. When we arrived we were greeted with the whole place decorated for Christmas and some lovely cupcakes and Prosecco! Perfect start to any girly weekend. The lodge had so much space and the views are amazing, would love to return in the summer one day to make the most of the daylight! We also had the De Vere spa team round for some treatments which was great especially as we didn’t have to leave the house. The kitchen is lovely and spacious if you wanted to cook, we also ordered from the local Indian takeaway which was delicious, the tandoori inn I think it was called. The hot tub was another highlight of ours, with views of the lake, what more could you want for a weekend away in the UK. Highly recommend to anyone, groups of friends, families, couples, it’s perfect.

1 year ago View review on TripAdvisor

Jonti

A lovely home on an amazing setting. Incredibly peaceful and serene. I stayed here with friends for my 30th and there is plenty to do if you like walking, biking, watersports and pubs. Plenty of choice. Great hosts, they leave you to it but they are there if you need them. Great hot tub too. Hope you enjoy.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Marie

Incredibly beautiful property with everything you need for a relaxing stay. This property was spotless and very welcoming, it certainly has the WOW factor. The thoughtful touches went over and above anything you could expect elsewhere. Barry and Jo really are super hosts. Any questions I had was answered promptly and fully. This place is well worth the money and I highly recommend it.

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Sinead

Fantastic break away. Barry and Jo supplied everything we needed and more.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Gaz Hunt

This is a great place to relax and enjoy quality time with the family. In winter it is quiet, but masses of water sports amenities that will be in full swing through the spring/summer.

2 years ago View review on Facebook

Nikki

Gorgeous house in a quiet and picturesque location. Hot tub was fantastic especially when looking up at the stars. Clean and spacious. Everything you’d want for a relaxing break.
Thanks very much Barry and Jo.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Nicky Bailey

absolutely amazing, stunning accommodation, fantastic owners
great location

thanx jo and barry x

3 years ago View review on Facebook

Sue M

Thank you for the most incredible 2 night break in your kingfisher lodge. What an amazing property everything we wished for and more! Attention to detail is amazing everything we needed was right there. From booking information to welcome on arrival to fabulous luxury! And the hot tub, well, just the icing on the cake! Highly recommended
We shall be back!

1 year ago View review on TripAdvisor

Loredana

What a beautiful home!! The setting is just lovely overlooking the lake. We had a great weekend and enjoyed the carrot cake that was left for us as a little treat! Barry and Jo even left some dog treats which was a really nice touch.
Couldn’t recommend more and will definitely re visit.

11 months ago View review on Airbnb

Malika R

Really lovely stay, they absolutely thought of everything and everything was left so clean and really lovely and homely. There were Christmas lights and a tree set up when we went which added to the whole experience.

4 weeks ago View review on TripAdvisor

Caroline

What amazing accommodation! We enjoyed a very relaxing few days making the most of the hot tub and scenery! Jo & Barry have thought of everything, plenty of little touches that really brought the luxury to our stay. Looking for an excuse to return!

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Dhvani

Amazing place and sparkling clean! Wonderful place to go on a family trip!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Denby

This place is beautiful. My friends and I went to celebrate our 21st birthdays and had the best weekend. The house had everything you’d need and more. So modern, clean and spacious. Thank you so much!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Rebecca

The location was brilliant and made a great base.
There was a slight problem with the heating (it was like a sauna) however an engineer was sent out ASAP and this was fixed.
The hot tub fits 6 adults in comfortably and is well maintained.
Overall our we had a great weekend and would certainly go back again!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Roger Davis

Fantastic holiday I would give this place more than five stars excellent,was there with my granddaughter Laura and family.

2 years ago View review on Facebook

Lucy

A very stylish and beautifully furnished house, with a view to die for. The flowers, cake and bubbly in the fridge were lovely touches. We stayed with 2 young children and found the house pretty easy to baby proof, my daughter loved playing on the balcony and even had a go in the hot hub. There is a coop 5 mins away & an Indian that delivered which is very useful.
Sitting in the hot tub with that stunning view made the experience for us, we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much Barry & Jo

2 years ago View review on Airbnb
  • 1
  • 2
  • 17
  • >