“Had a fabulous stay as a family of 5 with a dog. Lovely property with beautiful views. Some great local recommendations from hosts.”

Cassie

Our happy
customers

At Cotswold Water Park Retreats, our guests have left a trail of glowing reviews that paint a vivid picture of their memorable experiences.

Guests frequently commend our cozy and well-appointed accommodations, perfect for relaxation and reconnection.

“We had an amazing stay! House was beautifully furnished and designed, with the little touches making it extra special. Will definitely return!

Carley

Hear from our satisfied customers.

Rebecca

1 week ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Beautiful location and accommodation. Had a great weekend. Only slight niggle was the underfloor heating which would be lovely in the winter but still on and made the accommodation too hot.
Apart from that everything is well considered and a home from home.

Alena

1 week ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

As a group of 6 mums we had a fabulous weekend here - the property and the views were stunning and it had everything we could have wished for and very comfortable beds. The weather wasn’t great and it rained a lot but it was warm and we were able to enjoy the fabulous hot tub and did some water sports locally. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking for an amazing break away with family and friends all the communication was superb. Thanks again 🥰

Kieron

1 week ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Gorgeous property, perfectly located, well equipped and presented beautifully. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Sarah

2 weeks ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Absolutely fantastic place to stay! Couldn’t fault it

Angeline

2 weeks ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We spent 5 days with the family here exploring the Cotswolds and had the most relaxing break.

Jo & Barry provided everything we could possibly want and more. They have thought about everything and it was a real home away from home. It’s the small things for example, we were pleasantly surprised to find every channel we may want to watch on Sky as well as Prime which was unexpected! Very helpful if you’re staying with children.

The property is very private and was sheer luxury, the beds were incredibly comfy - possibly the best we’ve ever stayed in!

Thanks again for such a wonderful break away x

Ruth

2 weeks ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Thank you for hosting us, we had a lovely time! The lodge was presented beautifully and a perfect location right on the lake

Jody

3 weeks ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Loved our stay. I was expecting the place to be beautiful but it surpassed my expectations. Very relaxing stay and lots to do inside and outside, we particularly enjoyed the kayak right on our doorstep, the hot-tub and watching the beautiful wildlife on the lake. The rooms were very comfortable and bathrooms very clean. Lots of great restaurants within a 10 min drive.

I look forward to returning hopefully soon :)

Abbie

4 weeks ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Great place, has everything you need!

Amanda

1 month ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

A wonderful property with great views and lots of amenities that make it a very easy place to stay and relax. The app guidebook is really helpful and we used it to help us find restaurant and coffee shop recommendations. Thank you for being kind and wonderful hosts! We look forward to visiting again.

Helen

1 month ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Superb family stay, the dogs loved the place and everything to do is so easily accessible. Will definitely be staying again! Thank you.

Sue

1 month ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Mallard is a lovely place to stay, well equipped, comfortable. Used the canoe and BBQ and fab hot tub.
Area inside and out suited our group of 6 adult friends.

Hannah

1 month ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Kingfisher lodge was the perfect location for me and my husband to get ready at the morning of our wedding, one up and one down with our bridal party and groomsmen. We only stayed two nights but was able to easily cook, relax and prep ahead of our day, as well as use the lovely hot tub (video instructions on how to use this were so useful). The big bath tub was also super lovely and the beds comfy too.

The location itself was very pretty, we loved looking out onto the lake. We were lucky enough to have some geese and their goslings right outside the door for our trip.

Our only negative was that the bins were a bit of a distance to go to get rid of our rubbish at the end of our trip.

Would definitely come back for a longer stay with family or friends!

Anson

1 month ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Excellent stay at Jo & Barry's home. The house was stunning and oversees a small lake - very peaceful and we enjoyed watching the local ducks swim. Amenities were all in order (inc. jacuzzi!) and Jo and Barry were very helpful and responsive hosts.

Julie

1 month ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We all had a lovely couple of nights to celebrate my son’s 30th Birthday.
Smooth checkin and easy to understand instructions.
A beautiful place to stay with everything you need . Really homely and very comfy beds.
Extremely comfortable with Prosecco & cake on arrival!
Just wish it could have been longer.
Would love to return in the future.

Ange

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Thank you Jo and Barry. You have clearly put effort and love into the house it’s just beautiful.

Charlotte

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We really enjoyed our stay, our son didn't want to leave at the end of our holiday. The accommodation is really great!

Pauline

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

lovely weekend away with friends. amazing place and worth the price between 6 of us! very homely yet holiday kind of vibe

Valeria

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Wonderful stay on the lake. Beautiful house in a beautiful setting - really enjoyed our stay! House had everything needed for a comfortable stay, was easy to find and has couple of pubs/pizza place/outdoor pub within walking distance. We all had comfortable sleep and it felt very peaceful and private, hot tub was a hit! We would definitely come back again.

Aine

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

This was absolutely the BEST holiday rental we ever had! Thank you so much Jo and Barry we can’t wait to stay with you again. The house was spotless, the hot tub was pristine we really couldn’t have asked for anything more. ❤️

Roy

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We had a fantastic time and we will be definitely be coming back

Maria

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We stayed for the weekend to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday. Lovely house in a beautiful setting, made even better by the weather.

Karolina

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Absolutely amazing place , very quiet and privet , easy to find . We definitely come back ☺️

Zoe

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

A beautiful house in a peaceful location. Stayed here for our ‘mini moon’ after our wedding, and it definitely hit the brief! The right amount of luxury that still feels homely.
Everything was just perfect, had the best time.
My favourite part of the house- the hot tub on the decking overlooking the lake 👌🏻

Pavel

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Had a really nice time at this place. The house has quite unique architecture, with huge windows and an incredible view. The well-designed interior and lakeside area are stunning, and the height of the ceiling — uh, wish we had this at home! It feels very special and sets the right mood for relaxation. We had a lot of fun observing the local wildlife and using the hot tub.

Maribel

2 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We had a wonderful time at Jo & Barry’s place. The place is so beautiful and peaceful. Exactly what we wanted.

Kevin

3 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Lovely relaxing place to stay, sitting watching the lake and all its wildlife is a real treat!
The house is Contemporary and modern at the same time.
A great place to unwind and relax.

Eva

3 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We loved our stay - gorgeous house, fun decor and very even-sized bedrooms. Lovely touches like Elemis toiletries in the bathrooms, and a brilliant online guide

Rachel

3 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

Great stay, lovely accommodation and the surroundings were beautiful and very peaceful! Jo and Barry were very helpful and the use app was great as it tells you everything you need to know. Had a fab time

Jinni

3 months ago
Reviewed from Airbnb

We had a great stay. Very peaceful. Great wildlife.
Enjoyed it and the hot tub was a bonus. Lakeside cafe is a gem. Would be great in the summer.

Stay up to date

Join our newsletter to find out about the latest news, stories and offers at Cotswold Water Park Retreats

SIGN UP