Lynden

We went for a family getaway and had a great time. Amazing house in a peaceful location, luxurious spec throughout. Barry & Jo couldn’t be more helpful. Lovely touches when you arrive and the place was spotless.

Whatever the weather, this place has everything you need to relax and unwind.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Sarah Cox

As we put our last bags in the car to return to normality we know we will be booking again – what a fantastic relaxing time we have had – we really could not have asked for anything more. Windrush is certainly better than a home from home – with Sky, Spotify, the hot tub and of course the delightful Alexa sorting out our music we have had the most perfect break from normality – thank you for the little extra touches of flowers, cake and prosecco �

2 years ago View review on Facebook

Kari

Superb retreat. Great location with fantastic amenities. A must stay!

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Dale

We came here for my girlfriend’s 30th. We arrived and the xmas decorations and music were brilliant. Some really thoughtful birthday touches and a xmas card were really appreciated. An amazing space with incredible views. We spent the whole 3 days in the apartment with occasional trips out which were very easy to get to. Fantastic location. The best air bnb I have ever stayed in. plan to return in the summer. Thanks so much for everything!!

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Maggie

What an amazing house! Absolutely beautifully decorated and furnished with everything you could need for a weekend with friends.
Very clean with a cake and flowers to welcome us on arrival.
The whole area is amazing and very close to Cirencester which has a fantastic array of independent shops,
.
Would thoroughly recommend to families and friends alike.

7 months ago View review on Airbnb

Jessica

Highly recommend this property! It’s a fantastic space for a group of eight with a sociable living room/kitchen/ dining area. We had the most magical weekend break with idyllic views across the lake, watching the sunset whilst in the hot tub!

It was the little touches that we appreciated, from the white company shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms, to the flowers, prosecco and cake upon arrival. They’d even put a fire video clip on the tv for when we walked in… so cosy and welcoming!

4 months ago View review on Airbnb

Emster Edwards

Great house, equipped with everything plus more! Amazing hot tub with views across the lake. Full sky/Spotify/ Alexa (who is now my new best friend!) packages and dog friendly. Lovely touches of cake and bubbles upon arrival and some home baked dog treats too – would definitely return!

2 years ago View review on Facebook

Tracy

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Barry and Jo’s lodge. The lodge has recently been refurbished I believe. It has been decorated to a high standard and it’s very modern. You have all the amenities you may need.
The views from the lodge are amazing over the water and the decking area is very private unlike a few others which are overlooked. We found it very peaceful.
We had a few teething problems with the water and the hosts were quick to respond to our concerns and it was sorted out very professionally.
It’s a beautiful area with lots to do right on the doorstep and the beautiful villages of the Cotswolds a short drive away. Highly recommend you consider Barrry and Jo’s lodge as you won’t be disappointed.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Diane

Great place. Spotlessly clean. Everything has been thought of and is top spec. Hot tub a definite bonus.

8 months ago View review on Airbnb

Sandra Hillsdon

This is our last night at Windrush. A stunning home, with a beautiful view. Quiet, clean, with a house full of gadgets, a fully stocked kitchen and a hot tub.

Loads within the grounds for the kids and day trips that were all dog and child friendly.

Within an hour of arriving my 10yr old daughter was drawing, inspired by your home and the lakes. Within 3 hours of arriving my 4yr old son said this house feels like home.

I couldn’t put it any better myself.

The dogs are exhausted, my daughter inspired, my son is calm and I’m so chilled out, we all want to come back soon.

Thank you for everything, communication is levelled perfectly, and loads of information within the house.

I highly recommend you and especially Windrush.

1 year ago View review on Facebook

Selda

Great house and location for a relaxing and comfortable holidays. Well managed accommodation. We will defiantly come back.

6 months ago View review on Airbnb

京利

Great view excellence service

11 months ago View review on Airbnb

Hollie Webb-Gittus

Lovely accommodation!
Lovely location!!!
Really enjoyable stay! Will definitely return

2 years ago View review on Facebook

Clare

Wonderful, tasteful, comfortable, peaceful space to use for every occasion. Fantastic recommendations of takeaways that deliver with no issue, which was awesome as we can’t get any deliveries at home. Fab touches of a bottle of fizz in the fridge, and great coffee pods. We will go back!

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Arun

Beautiful place to stay with beautiful scenery. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

6 months ago View review on Airbnb

Mo

A lovely relaxing place finished to high standards. Would definitely recommend to everyone lovely and clean and spacious and everything you need for a nice getaway.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb

Jessie

Jo and Barry were so helpful in planning our trip, sending useful contacts and ideas of things to do. We were then greeted by beautiful fresh flowers and cake and a stunning house – it just got better and better! The view is beautiful, especially on blue sky days and we could’ve stayed forever – my parents even started talking about moving to one of the lodges! Great accommodation with everything you could need. We will definitely be returning!

5 months ago View review on Airbnb

Serena Cunningham

This is just a perfect place to do anything you want to. Our husbands/partners went windsurfing/biking/golf etc and us ladies went to the local spa with treatments organised by Jo and a couple of trips out to local villages

The house is perfect, you just need to turn up with your clothes as Jo and Barry have thought of everything else. It’s home from home and extremely comfortable.

Thank you we will return. Xxxxxx

3 years ago View review on Facebook

Suzanna

Best accomodation ever. Will definitley book again.

1 year ago View review on Airbnb

Natalie

We had a lovely stay here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We went as a family weekend away for my birthday and it was ideal.
Also had a cake, flowers and a bottle of prosecco on arrival which was very thoughtful.
Very clean and tidy. Lovely home, great location with beautiful surrounds. Excellent weekend away. Will defiantly go back again!
Thanks for having us.

2 years ago View review on Airbnb
  • 1
  • 2
  • 17
  • >